Menu

AI courses in Australia: free, TAFE, university and Copilot courses compared

Compare 47 AI courses by price, GST, length and credential: free options, TAFE, university, Copilot, Claude and governance. Prices checked 25 October 2026.

Quick answer

  • You can start free. TAFE SA’s AI Essentials, Microsoft Learn’s Copilot paths, Anthropic’s Claude Academy and Elements of AI cost nothing. The government also announced one million fully subsidised places in TAFE NSW’s Introduction to AI microskill (check current details).
  • Paid short courses we checked range from $150 (TAFE Queensland, 4 hours online) to $5,500 (Melbourne Business School, 3 days in Carlton). Most of the university online short courses cost between $595 and $1,900 including GST.
  • Accredited options exist: a nationally recognised AI skill set, a Diploma of AI ($5,800 at TAFE Queensland), a graduate certificate ($20,320 at the University of Melbourne) and several Master of AI degrees.
  • For boards and governance: the AI Fluency for Directors Sprint ($1,395), the Governance Institute Certificate in AI Governance ($1,585 to $2,350) and IAPP’s AIGP exam (US$649 to US$799).
  • Training a team? Public courses suit one to three people. For a whole team, compare trainers in our directory.

Prices as published at the time of checking, 25 October 2026. GST and currency as each provider states them.

Which course is for you?

Start with what you want at the end, not the course name. Each row shows where to start for free, what to pay for next and the credential you end up with. This is a guide to fit, not a ranking.

Typical spend uses prices we found, checked 25 October 2026.
Your situationStart here (free)Then, if you want moreWhat you get at the endTypical spend we found
Changing career into AI
You want a job building or working closely with AI.
Introduction to AI microskill (check current details), Elements of AI or Claude Academy.Accredited study: the AI Skill Set (North Metropolitan TAFE, fee free for eligible WA residents), the TAFE Queensland Diploma of AI (11287NAT), the University of Melbourne online Graduate Certificate, then a Master of AI.Nationally recognised units, a diploma, or a university award.$30 (eligible WA students) to $5,800 (diploma full fee); $20,320 (graduate certificate); $38,400 to $44,740 a year for a master’s at full fee (2027).
Not for you if: Not the right path if you only want to use AI tools in your current role. The diploma and university awards are months or years of technical study.
Upskilling for your current job
You want to use AI tools better at work.
The free course for the tool your workplace already uses: Microsoft Learn for Copilot, Claude Academy for Claude.A short course: TAFE Queensland AI for Business Owners ($150), the University of Sydney Generative AI Masterclass ($595), RMIT Online ($750 to $1,900) or a Copilot app course ($450 to $560).Mostly certificates of completion or microcredential badges, not qualifications.$0 to $1,900.
Not for you if: These don’t carry credit toward a degree unless the provider says so.
Training a team at work
You want several staff using AI the same way.
Have staff do the free vendor course for your tool first.One to three people: a public course, such as the Copilot courses run in six capitals or Team 400’s Claude workshops. A whole team: an in-house trainer, quoted for your tools, data and policies.
Find a trainer · Copilot team training guide
Shared skills, and possibly a prompt library or playbook (ask what is included).Public courses we found: $450 (3 hours) to $1,500 + GST (1 day) a person. In-house: quotes only, as few trainers publish prices.
Not for you if: Public courses seat people from many workplaces. Team 400’s workshops, for example, take 1 to 3 people per company.
Board, executive or governance role
You oversee AI use rather than do the work yourself.
AICD’s “A Director’s Guide to AI Governance” (some AICD content is members only) and the National AI Centre’s Guidance for AI Adoption.The AI Fluency for Directors Sprint, the Governance Institute Certificate in AI Governance, IAPP’s AIGP, Melbourne Business School or AGSM executive courses, or ISO 42001 lead implementer training if you will run a management system.CPD points, microcredential badges, or a professional certification (AIGP).$1,395 to $5,500; AIGP exam US$649 to US$799.
Not for you if: The AIGP is a governance credential, not a technical one. A lead implementer course certifies you, not your organisation.

Free or government-funded courses.

“Free” means different things. Some courses are free outright, some are funded for particular people or places, and some vendor courses are free while the exam costs money. Google AI Essentials is not free: it costs US$49 a month after a 7-day free trial, so it sits with the vendor courses below.

Free or government-funded courses: 7 courses, checked 25 October 2026. Not a ranking.
Course and providerPrice as publishedLength and formatWho it’s forWhat you get
Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (microskill) ↗
TAFE NSW Institute of Applied Technology - Digital, with the National AI Centre
Check current details
GST: Not confirmed
Check current details
Online, self-paced
People new to AI, workers and small business ownersNot accredited
The government announced one million fully subsidised places in an updated version based on the Guidance for AI Adoption (10 December 2025). The TAFE NSW store page was unavailable when we checked, so we have not stated a price, length or access period.
AI Essentials: Getting Started with Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) ↗
TAFE SA
Free (Fee Free badge)
GST: Not applicable
Listed as 10 hours (description says about 5 to 10); 90 days to finish
Online, self-paced
General public, no technical knowledge neededNot accredited (Acknowledgement of Training on completion)
Leveraging AI (small business micro-credential) ↗
University of the Sunshine Coast (Queensland Government funded)
Funded by the Queensland Government (UniSC describes the program as free courses)
GST: Not applicable
2-hour workshop each week for 6 weeks
In person and online (locations subject to availability)
Queensland small and family business owners, managers and staffNot stated
AI Fluency: Framework and foundations, and two other courses ↗
Anthropic (Claude Academy)
Free (the site describes its courses as free)
GST: Not applicable
45 minutes to 4 hours a course
Online, self-paced
Anyone using Claude or AI at workNo certificate mentioned on the site
Claude 101, Claude Code 101, AI Fluency for Small Businesses and others (23 listed) ↗
Anthropic (Anthropic Academy on Skilljar)
No price shown on the catalogue page
GST: Not stated
Not shown
Online, self-paced
Individuals and teams using ClaudeCompletion certificates (mentioned in its privacy FAQ)
Draft, analyze and present with Microsoft Copilot (learning path MS-4018) ↗
Microsoft (Microsoft Learn)
Free (Microsoft Learn)
GST: Not applicable
7 modules, self-paced (total time not stated)
Online, self-paced
Microsoft 365 Copilot users with basic Microsoft 365 experienceNot a certification
Elements of AI ↗
University of Helsinki and MinnaLearn
Free
GST: Not applicable
Self-paced (hours not stated)
Online, self-paced
AnyoneNot accredited
Not Australia-specific.

Anthropic runs two course sites: Claude Academy ↗ (three courses listed) and the Anthropic Academy catalogue ↗ (23 entries). A completion certificate from either is not the same as a Claude certification exam.

Tool and vendor courses, and certification exams.

These teach one product or test you on it. Exams are priced in US dollars or set by country when you book, so the Australian amount appears only at checkout.

Tool and vendor courses, and certification exams: 13 courses, checked 25 October 2026. Not a ranking.
Course and providerPrice as publishedLength and formatWho it’s forWhat you get
Google AI Essentials ↗
Google (via Coursera)
US$49 a month after a 7-day free trial (Coursera sets the local price)
GST: Not stated; Google says additional fees may apply
5 to 7 hours (the same page’s FAQ says under 5 hours)
Online, self-paced, 5 modules
Beginners in any jobGoogle certificate of completion
Subscription library (includes AI and Copilot courses) ↗
LinkedIn Learning
Not shown on the public page (one-month free trial)
GST: Not shown
Library access
Online, self-paced
IndividualsCompletion only; some courses prepare for vendor certifications
Copilot for Microsoft 365 ↗
Lumify Work (booked through Nexacu)
Directory profile
$490
GST: Lumify’s page says inc GST. Nexacu, which takes the booking, says its prices exclude GST unless stated. Confirm at booking.
1 day
Instructor-led: in person in six capitals, or live online
Microsoft 365 users, no prior AI experience (Copilot licence provided for the course)Not accredited
Copilot for Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Outlook and Teams, or Power BI ↗
Nexacu
Directory profile
$560 each
GST: Nexacu’s terms say prices exclude GST unless stated; the course page doesn’t say
1 day
Instructor-led: in person (cities vary by course), or live online
Microsoft 365 usersNot accredited
Microsoft Copilot Agent Builder ↗
Nexacu
Directory profile
$560
GST: Nexacu’s terms say prices exclude GST unless stated; the course page doesn’t say
1 day
In person in Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide or Canberra, or live online
Microsoft 365 users building simple agentsNot accredited
Copilot role courses (executives and managers, HR, finance, legal, operations, sales, marketing, customer service) ↗
Nexacu
Directory profile
$450 each
GST: Nexacu’s terms say prices exclude GST unless stated; the course page doesn’t say
3 hours
In person (cities vary by course), or live online
Managers and role-based teamsNot accredited
Copilot for M365 ↗
Forrest Training
Directory profile
Not published on the course page
GST: Its pricing page lists GST-inclusive per-person rates but doesn’t link them to this course
1 day (about 5 hours of content)
Not stated on the course page (North Sydney office)
Microsoft 365 usersNot accredited
Claude AI Training (public workshop), with an optional AI Build Day ↗
Team 400
Directory profile
$1,500 + GST a day; $2,500 + GST for both days
GST: Plus GST, added at checkout
1 day each, 9:30am to 3:30pm
In person workshops in Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney and Adelaide (November to December 2026)
Individuals and small groups (1 to 3 people per company)Not accredited
Lunch, materials and Claude account setup help included.
Claude for Microsoft 365 Essentials (team course) ↗
Upskilled Tech Academy
Directory profile
Not published (quoted per booking, not per seat)
GST: Not published
1 day, 3 modules
Virtual or on-site
Teams with paid Claude licencesUpskilled certificate; no accredited units named
The same page lists workplace AI, Copilot and AI strategy courses.
Microsoft Certified: AI Business Professional (exam AB-730) ↗
Microsoft
Not shown: set by the country where you sit the exam
GST: Not stated on this page
45-minute proctored exam
Online or test centre via Pearson VUE
Business users of Microsoft 365 Copilot (no coding)Microsoft certification
Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (exam AI-901) ↗
Microsoft
Not shown: set by country when you book
GST: Pricing excludes applicable taxes (page note)
Not stated
Online or test centre via Pearson VUE
People starting in AI solution development (some Python)Microsoft certification
AWS Certified AI Practitioner (exam AIF-C01) ↗
AWS
US$100 (foreign exchange rates may apply)
GST: Not stated
90 minutes, 65 questions
Online proctored or Pearson VUE test centre
Non-technical and technical beginnersAWS certification
AWS Skill Builder includes free foundational AI training in its Exam Prep Plans.
Claude certification exams (Associate, Developer, Architect) ↗
Anthropic (Partner Academy)
US$99 (Associate), US$125 (Developer or Architect Foundations), US$175 (Architect Professional), before partner discounts
GST: Not stated
120-minute exams
Online proctored or Pearson test centre
Staff of organisations in the Claude Partner Network onlyAnthropic certification, valid 12 months
Architect Foundations rose from US$99 to US$125 for registrations from 30 June 2026.

Microsoft Copilot courses

Microsoft’s own self-paced Copilot learning paths are free. Instructor-led courses are paid. The same $490 Copilot for Microsoft 365 course shows different GST wording: Lumify’s page says the price includes GST, while Nexacu, which takes the booking, says its prices exclude GST unless stated. We show both; confirm at booking.

Copilot Studio courses (3grow at $190 + GST, Lumify PL-7008 at $995.50 inc GST and Lumify AB-620 at $2,816 inc GST) are compared in our Copilot Studio training guide. Lumify’s Copilot for Microsoft 365 course provides a Copilot licence for the day, but PL-7008 needs your own; see Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing if you need one. For in-house team training, use the Copilot training buyer’s guide.

Claude courses and certification

Anthropic’s free courses are open to everyone. Its certification exams are not. Anthropic’s FAQ says certification “is currently available only to organizations in the Claude Partner Network”, so individuals can’t book an exam unless their employer is a partner. Certifications are valid for 12 months. If a course sold elsewhere calls itself a Claude certification, check that it leads to one of these Anthropic exams.

TAFE and nationally recognised courses.

Does TAFE have AI courses? Yes, but what is on offer varies by state. “Nationally recognised” means the units count across Australia: the AI Skill Set’s three units (ICTAII401, ICTAII501 and ICTAII502) give credit toward a Certificate IV or Diploma of IT. The Diploma of AI (11287NAT) is a nationally accredited course. Short courses that end with a statement of participation are not.

We say “fee free” or “subsidised” only where the provider does. We didn’t find a Victorian TAFE AI short course, or a Free TAFE or Skills First AI course, on provider pages. That doesn’t mean there isn’t one. TAFE SA’s free AI Essentials is listed with the free courses above.

TAFE and nationally recognised courses: 5 courses, checked 25 October 2026. Not a ranking.
Course and providerPrice as publishedLength and formatWho it’s forWhat you get
AI for Business Owners (NONAC08182) ↗
TAFE Queensland
$150 (full fee)
GST: Not stated
4 hours (one evening session; starts 10 November 2026)
Online virtual classroom on Zoom
Small business owners and tradiesNot accredited (Statement of Participation)
Diploma of Artificial Intelligence (AI) (11287NAT) ↗
TAFE Queensland
$5,800 (full fee; a lower amount may apply if you’re eligible for a subsidy or concession)
GST: Not stated
8 months full time (virtual classroom) or about 12 months (self-directed)
Online: evening virtual classes or self-directed
Career changers and people moving into AI rolesNationally accredited course (11287NAT)
Artificial Intelligence Skill Set (ICTSS00120) ↗
North Metropolitan TAFE (WA)
$30 total for eligible students ($0 tuition, $30 resources); fees for others not published
GST: Not stated
1 semester
On campus, Perth (Semester 1 2027 open for registration of interest)
IT learners (Certificate IV in IT or industry experience recommended)Nationally recognised skill set (3 units)
Fee free for eligible WA residents.
Artificial Intelligence Skill Set (ICTSS00120) ↗
TAFE NSW
Check current details (no fees shown)
GST: Not published
Check current details
No study options shown when we checked
IT learners (no entry requirements; Certificate IV in IT or similar experience recommended)Nationally recognised skill set (3 units)
Other microskills: Generative AI and its business applications; Responsible AI; Digital privacy; Introduction to agentic AI ↗
TAFE NSW Institute of Applied Technology - Digital (listed by the National AI Centre)
Check current details
GST: Not confirmed
Check current details
Online, self-paced
Workers and small businessesNot accredited
ai.gov.au links each one to the TAFE NSW store, which was unavailable when we checked.

TAFE NSW details are unconfirmed: its course store was unavailable when we checked. Check current details on the linked pages before you enrol.

University short courses and microcredentials.

Online short courses run from a 2.5-hour masterclass to 12 weeks. Executive courses in person cost more. Most end with a badge or a certificate of completion; AGSM says its CEMD points can count toward its MBA or Graduate Certificate.

University short courses and microcredentials: 14 courses, checked 25 October 2026. Not a ranking.
Course and providerPrice as publishedLength and formatWho it’s forWhat you get
Generative AI Masterclass ↗
University of Sydney
$595 (alumni $295; groups of 10 or more $395 each)
GST: Including GST
2.5-hour live session (next: 5 November 2026)
Online via Zoom
All professionals, no prerequisitesNot accredited
AI Fluency Sprint (microcredential) ↗
University of Sydney
$1,395 (discounts for alumni and groups of 10 or more)
GST: Including GST
2.5 weeks, 50 hours in total
Online, with recorded live sessions
Executives, leaders and managersMicrocredential (digital badge)
AI Fluency for Directors Sprint (microcredential) ↗
University of Sydney with AICD and Deloitte
$1,395 (alumni $995; groups of 10 or more $1,255.50 each)
GST: Including GST (University of Sydney page)
University page: 2.5 weeks, 50 hours. AICD page: two weeks
Online, with live-stream sessions
Non-executive directors (AICD members and non-members)Microcredential badge; AICD lists 10 CPD points
AI for Business Leaders ↗
RMIT Online
$750
GST: Including GST
4 weeks
Online
Managers and leadersNot accredited (short course)
Ethical AI ↗
RMIT Online
$750
GST: Including GST
4 weeks
Online
Professionals and governance rolesNot accredited (short course)
AI Product Manager ↗
RMIT Online
$750
GST: Including GST
4 weeks
Online
Product managersNot accredited (short course)
Generative AI ↗
RMIT Online
$1,000
GST: Including GST
8 weeks
Online
Working professionalsNot accredited (short course)
Agentic AI ↗
RMIT Online
$1,000
GST: Including GST
8 weeks
Online
ProfessionalsNot accredited (short course)
AI Programming with Python ↗
RMIT Online
$1,600
GST: Including GST
12 weeks
Online
Technical learnersNot accredited (short course)
Developing AI Strategy ↗
RMIT Online
$1,900
GST: Including GST
6 weeks
Online
LeadersNot accredited (short course)
Artificial Intelligence in Marketing ↗
RMIT Online
$1,900
GST: Including GST
6 weeks
Online
MarketersNot accredited (short course)
AI for Business Leaders ↗
UNSW AGSM
$2,300 (2026 cohorts); $2,500 to $3,950 (2027 cohorts)
GST: Including GST (the page doesn’t say which 2027 price applies to which format)
In person: 2 days. Virtual: 4 weeks, about 14 hours
In person in Sydney CBD, or online
Business leadersAGSM digital badge and 2 CEMD points (can count toward an AGSM MBA or Graduate Certificate)
AI for Business ↗
Melbourne Business School
$3,500 per person
GST: Including GST
2 days
In person, Carlton (Melbourne)
Leaders at all levels wanting a practical introductionNone stated
Includes one month of AI platform licence.
Leading Strategically with AI ↗
Melbourne Business School
$5,500 (3 days in person) or $2,950 (5 weeks online)
GST: Including GST
3 days in person, or 5 weeks online at 4 to 5 hours a week
In person, Carlton (Melbourne), or online
Senior executives and leadership teamsNone stated

Not included: we found no AI-named short course at UTS Open or UQ; the University of Adelaide’s AI for Business is a postgraduate subject with no fee shown; and Deakin’s 2025 subsidised microcredential pilot has closed.

Is there a Master of AI in Australia?

Yes. UTS, RMIT and Monash all offer a Master of Artificial Intelligence, and Monash has a limited number of Commonwealth supported places. The University of Melbourne’s online Graduate Certificate in AI is a shorter pathway to its online master’s. Other universities also offer AI master’s degrees; check each university’s course finder. The table is not a ranking.

Graduate certificates and master’s degrees: 4 courses, checked 25 October 2026. Not a ranking.
Course and providerPrice as publishedLength and formatWho it’s forWhat you get
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (Online) ↗
University of Melbourne
$20,320 (2026 indicative first-year fee)
GST: Not stated
6 months full time or 1 year part time
Online (intakes June, August, October)
Technical specialists and career changersGraduate certificate; pathway to the online Master of AI
No Commonwealth supported places.
Master of Artificial Intelligence ↗
UTS
$82,946.40 indicative total tuition (domestic, 2027 fees)
GST: Not stated
2 years full time or 4 years part time
On campus, City campus (Sydney)
Graduates moving into AIMaster’s degree
FEE-HELP available to eligible domestic students.
Master of Artificial Intelligence (MC271) ↗
RMIT University
$38,400 a year (2027, local students)
GST: Not stated
2 years full time or 4 years part time
On campus, Melbourne City (February and July intakes)
Graduates moving into AIMaster’s degree
Master of Artificial Intelligence (C6007) ↗
Monash University
Commonwealth supported place: average student contribution $9,880 a year (limited places). Full fee: $44,740 a year (2027)
GST: Not stated
1.5 or 2 years full time, depending on prior study
On campus, Clayton (Melbourne)
Graduates from IT or non-IT backgroundsMaster’s degree; ACS accredited
Exit points: Graduate Certificate or Graduate Diploma of AI.

AI governance courses and certifications.

For directors, AICD’s AI course is the AI Fluency for Directors Sprint ↗, run with the University of Sydney and Deloitte ($1,395 inc GST; see the university table above). Melbourne Business School’s Leading Strategically with AI is also aimed at senior executives. The professional bodies below offer governance certificates and ISO/IEC 42001 training.

Professional bodies: AI governance and ISO 42001: 4 courses, checked 25 October 2026. Not a ranking.
Course and providerPrice as publishedLength and formatWho it’s forWhat you get
Certificate in AI Governance (3 short courses) ↗
Governance Institute of Australia
Online: member $1,585, non-member $2,110. Virtual live: member $1,810, non-member $2,350
GST: “Prices inclusive of GST” (certificates page)
18 CPD hours; 90 days access
Online on demand, or virtual live
Governance, risk and company secretarial professionalsCertificate (accreditation not clearly stated)
Artificial Intelligence Governance Professional (AIGP) ↗
IAPP
Exam US$649 (member) or US$799 (non-member); online training US$1,195
GST: Not stated
Exam length not stated; take it within one year of purchase
Pearson VUE, online or test centre
Privacy, legal, risk and governance professionalsInternational professional certification (2-year term)
Lead Implementer ISO/IEC 42001:2023 Artificial Intelligence ↗
Intertek SAI Global
Directory profile
$3,100
GST: Not stated
3 days (9am to 5pm)
Classroom (city not stated); in-house by quote
People building an AI management systemTraining certificate, not organisational certification
Same catalogue: Foundation $795 (1 day); Auditing an ISO/IEC 42001 AIMS $1,700 (2 days); Lead Auditor $3,425 (5 days); online AI Risk and Impact Assessment $499 (5 hours).
ISO 42001 Auditor/Lead Auditor ↗
LRQA
From $2,750
GST: Currency and GST not stated
5 days
Virtual classroom
Auditors and implementersNot stated
Also: Introduction to ISO 42001 from $800 (1 day); Internal Auditor from $1,750 (2 days); Lead Auditor Conversion from $1,950 (3 days).

A certification shows that you know the material. It doesn’t certify your organisation. For organisational ISO 42001 certification, see our ISO 42001 guide.

Is an AI certificate worth it?

It depends on which kind you mean. There are four:

  1. Completion certificate (Google AI Essentials, TAFE SA, most short courses): shows you finished. Useful for your own learning and a note on your profile.
  2. Microcredential badge (University of Sydney sprints, AGSM): assessed and university-issued. It counts toward further study only where the provider says so.
  3. Nationally recognised qualification or university award (AI Skill Set, Diploma of AI, graduate certificate, master’s): recognised across Australia and carries credit.
  4. Vendor or professional certification (Microsoft AB-730, AWS AI Practitioner, IAPP AIGP, Claude partner exams): a proctored exam on specific knowledge. Some expire: Claude certifications after 12 months, the AIGP after a 2-year term.

If you want to use AI at work, practice on your own tasks matters more than the paper. If you are changing career, an accredited or university credential carries more weight than a completion certificate.

Find a trainer for your team.

Public courses work for one to three people. If you want your whole team trained on your own tools, data and policies, an in-house trainer is usually the better fit. These directory listings publish AI training for businesses. We list them A to Z from their own published pages; we haven’t attended their courses, and inclusion is not an endorsement.

Publish public courses or prices

  • 3grow : Two-hour Creating Agents with Copilot Studio session; live instructor-led public and private courses.
  • Forrest Training : Copilot for M365 course (North Sydney).
  • Intertek SAI Global : ISO/IEC 42001 foundation, lead implementer, auditor and lead auditor courses; in-house delivery by quote.
  • Lumify Work : Copilot and Copilot Studio courses, plus team training in AI and machine learning.
  • Nexacu : Instructor-led Microsoft 365, Copilot Studio and role-based Copilot courses, online, in person and hybrid.
  • Team 400 : Public one-day Claude workshops with published prices, and private onsite training.

Team workshops and in-house training (prices on request)

  • 27AI : Microsoft 365 Copilot, agentic AI and educator learning options (Melbourne).
  • 365 Digital Consulting : Copilot workshops for staff, teams and executives, online or onsite; says it is not certification (Sydney).
  • AI Agent Bee : Four weekly two-hour in-person sessions on marketing agents (Albury, Wagga Wagga).
  • AI Applied : 3 to 4 hour workshop across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Copilot, in person in Perth or online.
  • AI-Experts Australia : 3 to 4 hour onsite workshop with follow-up, including for trades and construction.
  • ALD Labs : Facilitator-led workshops and AI literacy programmes (Sydney service area).
  • Alpine Advisory AI Publisher-affiliated: Claude and ChatGPT workshops, and help setting up and testing repeat workflows with handover guidance (Melbourne).
  • AMZ Consulting : Microsoft 365 Copilot training.
  • ArborAI : Two-hour team workshop and four executive sessions.
  • Beltan Consultancy : Customised Microsoft 365 Copilot training, onsite in Sydney or online.
  • Better People : Custom AI, Copilot and Claude training for enterprise, government and small business teams.
  • Brainmates : AI Masterclass Series and private workshops for product teams.
  • Business Edge AI : Ten-hour workshop over three sessions (Bendigo); new dates pending.
  • Captovate : AI Essentials and AI in Action workshops for NT small businesses (Darwin, Adelaide, Canberra).
  • Component6 : Public workshops and in-house coaching (Perth); dates and prices not confirmed.
  • CrossCourtAI : About ten hours of training for real estate and private credit investors, including Claude Code.
  • Digital Armour Corporation : Copilot training and AI literacy as part of readiness work.
  • EXperience EVangelists : 60-minute masterclass and a tailored three-hour team workshop.
  • Global Institute of Artificial Intelligence : Role-based corporate training pathways, live and self-paced (Melbourne); not an external accreditation.
  • LaunchPad Academy : Two-hour executive workshop on AI exposure and governance, plus staff modules (Sydney).
  • LevelEight : Half or full-day workshops and a four-week capability program (Sydney).
  • Mindhive : Academy with platform learning, office hours and live sessions (Brisbane).
  • Rapid Ai4 Learning : Contextualised workplace training for organisations and educators (Sydney service area).
  • Rupert Chesman : Corporate AI workshops and courses on prompting, workflows and automation.
  • Trainers Direct : Customised Copilot team training, onsite in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth or virtual.
  • Upskilled : Workplace workshops for Copilot, Claude, prompting and data safety (registered training organisation).
  • WebVine : Copilot Kickstart Foundations and Advanced training, on-site or virtual (Sydney, Melbourne).
  • XLev : Claude team workspaces and staff training; says it is not an Anthropic partner (Sydney).

Other businesses run training as part of Copilot or AI rollouts. Browse all training providers, then use the Copilot training buyer’s guide to scope what you need.

Common questions.

Is there a Master of AI in Australia?

Yes. UTS, RMIT and Monash all offer a Master of Artificial Intelligence; Monash has a limited number of Commonwealth supported places. The University of Melbourne offers an online Graduate Certificate in AI as a shorter pathway.

Is an AI certificate worth it?

It depends on the kind. A completion certificate shows you finished a course; an accredited qualification carries credit; a vendor certification shows you passed an exam on one product. See the four kinds.

Does TAFE have AI courses?

Yes. Examples include TAFE Queensland’s 4-hour AI for Business Owners ($150) and Diploma of AI ($5,800), North Metropolitan TAFE’s nationally recognised AI Skill Set ($30 total for eligible WA students), TAFE SA’s free AI Essentials and TAFE NSW’s Introduction to AI microskill (check current details).

Can I learn AI in 3 months?

You can learn to use AI tools well in that time: the short courses we checked run from 2.5 hours to 12 weeks. Building AI systems takes longer. The TAFE Queensland diploma runs about 8 months full time, the University of Melbourne graduate certificate 6 months full time, and a master’s 1.5 to 2 years.

Is 40 too old to learn AI?

None of the courses we checked lists an upper age limit. Several say no prior experience is needed, including TAFE SA’s AI Essentials, Lumify’s Copilot for Microsoft 365 and the University of Sydney Generative AI Masterclass. The University of Melbourne describes its graduate certificate as designed for career changers as well as technical specialists.

Is Microsoft Copilot training free?

Microsoft’s own self-paced Copilot learning paths on Microsoft Learn are free. Instructor-led courses cost money: for example $450 for a 3-hour role course and $490 to $560 for a one-day course at the time of checking.

Is there a free AI course with a certificate?

Yes. TAFE SA’s free AI Essentials gives an Acknowledgement of Training. Google AI Essentials gives a Google certificate but costs US$49 a month after the 7-day trial.

How much does Google AI Essentials cost in Australia?

Google’s Australian page lists US$49 a month after a 7-day free trial, with the final price set by Coursera in local currency.

Can I get Claude certified?

Only if you work for an organisation in Anthropic’s Claude Partner Network. Anthropic’s free Claude Academy courses are open to everyone.

What AI governance certifications are there in Australia?

Options include the Governance Institute’s Certificate in AI Governance, the University of Sydney and AICD’s AI Fluency for Directors Sprint, IAPP’s international AIGP, and ISO/IEC 42001 lead implementer or auditor courses.

Do the prices include GST?

Check each one. The university and Governance Institute prices we checked include GST; several private course prices are plus GST; TAFE pages didn’t say; and overseas exams are in US dollars.

Sources and review scope

Find AI Consultants prepared this AI-assisted guide from the provider pages below, checked on 25 October 2026. Prices change, so check the provider’s page before you book. We have not taken these courses, a listing is not an endorsement, and GST and currency are shown as each provider states them.

Find relevant consultants

Written by the Find AI Consultants team. Spotted something wrong? Tell us